Comparison
Sikia vs UserJot
UserJot’s details checked from its public pricing and help pages. Sources
UserJot is a feedback board, public roadmap and changelog tool with an in-app widget, a REST API and MCP server, and a live chat with an AI agent (Juno) in beta.
Which to choose
Choose UserJot if
- You want two boards on a free plan. UserJot Free includes unlimited posts and end users, 3 team members, 2 boards, a roadmap, a changelog and the widget.
- You want an 80-tool MCP server and a full REST API, both from the $29 Starter plan.
- You need JWT single sign-on (Professional), or private boards, guest posting and moderation (Starter).
Choose Sikia if
- Your community is on Discord. Sikia captures messages from the Discord channels you pick.
- You want Slack messages captured without someone running a shortcut on each one.
- You want branding removed on the entry paid plan. Sikia removes its badge on every paid plan, from $19/mo.
- You want AI to find duplicates and merge them as votes with the user's quote attached, and a changelog that emails everyone who voted.
Pricing
Sikia
Flat per plan. Unlimited voters and teammates on every plan.
- Free$0, no card
- Starter$19/mo or $152/yr
- Growth$29/mo or $232/yr
- Scale$49/mo or $392/yr
- Lifetime$99 once
Free: 1 project and 25 AI-captured requests a month, with the “Powered by Sikia” badge. 7-day trial on monthly and yearly plans.
UserJot
Flat per workspace, by features; no charge per end user or per seat on paid plans
- Free$0
3 team members, 2 boards
- Starter$29/mo billed monthly
Unlimited team members, 5 boards, custom domain, 1 integration, API and MCP server. Yearly price not published.
- Professional$59/mo billed monthly
Unlimited boards and integrations, JWT SSO, branding removal. Yearly price not published.
Free plan: Free plan with unlimited posts and end users, 3 team members, 2 boards, a public roadmap, a changelog and the in-app widget. No custom domain or integrations.
Yearly billing can be switched on in billing settings, but no yearly price or discount is published. 14-day free trial on the first subscription. Live chat and the Juno AI agent are in beta and not part of any plan's price yet.
UserJot pricing sourceWant numbers for your team? The feedback tool cost calculator works out the cheapest plan that fits at each tool.
Features side by side
“Turns messages into feedback” means capture, not notifications posted into a channel.
| Feature | Sikia | UserJot |
|---|---|---|
| Collect | ||
| Public feedback board | Yes: Yes | Yes: Yes2 boards on Free, 5 on Starter, unlimited on Professional. Private boards from Starter. |
| Voting | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesVotes from the board, widget or chat, with unlimited end users on every plan. |
| In-app widget | Yes: One script tag | Yes: YesEvery plan, including Free. A new widget (v3) launched in beta on Aug 26, 2026. |
| Turns Slack messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | Partly: Manual, Starter and upA message action, shortcut or /userjot command creates a request, with an AI-drafted title and description. Counts as Starter's one integration. |
| Turns Discord messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | No: Notifications onlyUserJot's changelog (Aug 2025) describes Discord as notifications for submissions, comments and status changes. Message capture isn't documented. |
| Intercom or Zendesk | Partly: Forward tickets by email (Growth and up) | No: NoUserJot's own comparison page says 'No; UserJot has its own inbox'. Its live chat and shared inbox are in beta. |
| Organize | ||
| AI duplicate detection | Yes: Suggests merges as votes | Partly: Similar posts; AI not statedSuggests similar posts while customers type and in the merge flow. UserJot doesn't say this uses AI, or which plans include it. |
| AI summaries | Yes: Per request | No: Not listedNot found in UserJot's docs. Its documented AI features are auto-tagging, AI-drafted Slack requests, changelog drafts and Juno (beta). |
| Jira or Linear | On some plans: Linear and GitHub Issues (Growth and up) | No: NoUserJot's own comparison page lists Jira, Linear and GitHub integrations as 'No'. |
| Share | ||
| Public roadmap | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesEvery plan, including Free. The roadmap can be made private. |
| Changelog | Yes: Emails every voter | Yes: YesEvery plan, including Free, with drafts from completed requests and scheduled posts. |
| Custom domain | On some plans: Starter and up | On some plans: Starter and up |
| Remove their branding | On some plans: Starter and up | On some plans: ProfessionalRemoving UserJot branding is on the $59/mo Professional plan. |
| Platform | ||
| MCP server for AI agents | Yes: Read and write, every plan | On some plans: Starter and upRemote MCP server with 80 tools (conversations, requests, roadmap, changelog) for Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, ChatGPT and Windsurf. |
| API | Yes: REST API and webhooks, every plan | On some plans: Starter and upPublic REST API for boards, requests, comments, votes, tags, changelogs, members and companies. |
| SSO | On some plans: Portal SSO from your app (Scale) | On some plans: Professional (JWT)JWT single sign-on on Professional; 'automatic login' from Starter. |
| Import from other tools | On some plans: Canny, Featurebase, Frill, Nolt, Upvoty, CSV (Growth and up) | Yes: Canny, Nolt, CSV; plan not statedThe Canny importer brings posts, votes, comments and changelog entries. Nolt, ProductRoad and AI-mapped CSV imports are also offered. |
| Self-hosting | Yes: Source-available | No: Not listedUserJot's pricing page and docs list only hosted plans. |
The main differences
Capture from Slack and Discord
UserJot turns a Slack message into a request through a message action, a shortcut or the /userjot command, with AI drafting the title and description; on Starter it counts as your one integration. Its changelog describes the Discord integration as notifications. Sikia listens in the Slack and Discord channels you pick and drafts requests for a teammate to approve.
Pricing
Neither tool charges per end user. UserJot has a Free plan, Starter at $29/mo and Professional at $59/mo billed monthly, without published yearly prices. Sikia has a Free plan for one project, then Starter at $19/mo, Growth $29/mo and Scale $49/mo, or $152, $232 and $392 billed yearly.
Branding, domain and SSO
UserJot includes a custom domain from Starter, and JWT SSO and branding removal on Professional. Sikia removes its badge and includes a custom domain on every paid plan; sign-in through your own app (JWT SSO) and private boards come with Scale.
Duplicates
UserJot suggests similar posts while customers type and in its merge flow, and it doesn't say whether this uses AI. Sikia searches for the request a message duplicates, has a model confirm it, and suggests merging the message as a vote with the user's quote attached.
Integrations
UserJot's own comparison lists no Jira, Linear, GitHub, Intercom or Zendesk integration, and Starter allows one integration. Sikia connects to Slack, Discord and GitHub Discussions on every plan and to Linear and GitHub Issues from Growth; it doesn't integrate with Jira, Intercom or Zendesk.
Moving from UserJot to Sikia
UserJot lets you export posts as CSV on every plan. Bring that file into Sikia with its CSV import, and requests come across with their votes, comments and statuses where the file includes them. Nobody is emailed, re-running the import only adds what's new, and vote counts that can't be tied to a specific voter are kept as anonymous votes. Imports need the Growth, Scale or Lifetime plan.
FAQ
Is Sikia cheaper than UserJot?
Does UserJot have a free plan?
Can I import my UserJot data into Sikia?
Does UserJot capture feedback from Discord?
Does UserJot have an MCP server?
Sources
Checked October 19, 2026. Vendors change plans often; the source is the final word.
Try Sikia next to UserJot
Other comparisons
- ComparisonSikia vs CannyPick Canny if you want AI that pulls feedback out of Intercom, Zendesk and sales calls, and Jira, Linear or Salesforce integrations, and your budget can grow with the number of people who give feedback. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured automatically, free for one project or at a flat price from $19/mo. The biggest difference is how the price grows: Canny Pro is priced by tracked users, Sikia by projects and AI volume.
- ComparisonSikia vs FeaturebasePick Featurebase if you want a helpdesk, an AI support agent, a help center and feedback boards in one subscription, priced per teammate seat. Pick Sikia if you only need feedback, a roadmap and a changelog, want Slack and Discord messages captured without anyone sending them over, and want a flat price with unlimited teammates. The biggest difference is scope: Featurebase is a support platform that includes feedback, and Sikia is a feedback tool.
- ComparisonSikia vs UpvotyPick Upvoty if you want the cheapest paid plan, with a custom domain, user SSO and no vendor branding from $15/mo, plus Jira and Linear status sync. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured as requests, with the changelog and MCP server on every plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Upvoty collects it on its portal and widget, while Sikia also pulls it out of your chat channels.
- ComparisonSikia vs NoltPick Nolt if you want a straightforward board with unlimited users and admins, thorough moderation, and SAML or SCIM on Enterprise. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, since Nolt's Slack and Discord integrations post board activity rather than capture messages. Nolt prices by board count, from $29/mo billed yearly for one board, while Sikia prices by projects and AI volume, with a Free plan for one project and paid plans from $19/mo.
- ComparisonSikia vs FrillPick Frill if you want ideas, a roadmap, announcements and NPS or CSAT surveys in one in-app widget, with importers from Canny, Aha, Upvoty and Fider. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, with branding removed on every paid plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Frill centers on its widget, while Sikia also captures it from your chat channels.
- RoundupThe best Canny alternativesEight feedback tools compared on capture, AI, pricing and migration.