Comparison
Sikia vs Featurebase
Featurebase’s details checked from its public pricing and help pages. Sources
Featurebase is a customer support platform (helpdesk, the Fibi AI agent, a help center and outbound messages) that includes feedback boards, roadmaps and a changelog in the same subscription.
Which to choose
Choose Featurebase if
- You want a helpdesk, live chat, an AI support agent and a help center in the same tool as your feedback board.
- You want live chat on a free plan. Featurebase Free includes 1 seat, live chat and feedback with unlimited end users.
- You need Linear with two-way status sync, Jira, Intercom or Zendesk, or Salesforce and HubSpot on Professional.
- You need admin SSO and identity management, which Featurebase includes on Enterprise.
Choose Sikia if
- You want messages in the Slack and Discord channels you pick captured and sorted automatically, not sent over one at a time.
- Your team is growing. Sikia includes unlimited teammates on every plan instead of charging per seat.
- You want branding removed without an add-on. Sikia removes its badge on every paid plan.
- You want to self-host under a source-available license, with a commercial self-host license on the Scale plan.
Pricing
Sikia
Flat per plan. Unlimited voters and teammates on every plan.
- Free$0, no card
- Starter$19/mo or $152/yr
- Growth$29/mo or $232/yr
- Scale$49/mo or $392/yr
- Lifetime$99 once
Free: 1 project and 25 AI-captured requests a month, with the “Powered by Sikia” badge. 7-day trial on monthly and yearly plans.
Featurebase
Per admin seat, plus usage meters; end users are unlimited on every plan
- Free$0
1 seat; no AI
- Growth$29/seat/mo billed yearly, or $37 billed monthly
Fibi AI agent, AI Copilot, API, MCP, webhooks and integrations
- Professional$59/seat/mo billed yearly, or $75 billed monthly
Adds workflows, SLAs, Salesforce and HubSpot, and 20 free Lite seats
- Enterprise$99/seat/mo billed yearly, or $129 billed monthly
Adds SSO and identity management, multi-brand workspaces and custom roles; sold through a demo
Free plan: Free plan with 1 seat, live chat, a shared inbox and feedback with unlimited end users. No AI features.
Usage meters sit on top of seats: $0.49 per Fibi AI resolution, outbound emails over 5,000 a month, AI translation over 250,000 characters a month, and $19 per agent a month for unlimited Copilot. Removing 'Powered by Featurebase' is a $69/month add-on. A startup program offers 86% off for companies under 2 years old with fewer than 6 employees. Customers from before December 2025 may still be on legacy plans.
Featurebase pricing sourceWant numbers for your team? The feedback tool cost calculator works out the cheapest plan that fits at each tool.
Features side by side
“Turns messages into feedback” means capture, not notifications posted into a channel.
| Feature | Sikia | Featurebase |
|---|---|---|
| Collect | ||
| Public feedback board | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesEvery plan, with unlimited feedback items. Posts are now called Requests and boards Categories. Per-plan board limits aren't stated. |
| Voting | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesCustomers vote and comment in the Feedback Portal. Guest voting without a login can be turned on. |
| In-app widget | Yes: One script tag | Yes: Widget; plan not statedFeedback widget with a screenshot tool, a Messenger widget and an embeddable portal. The help article doesn't say which plans include it. |
| Turns Slack messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | Partly: Manual, one message at a timeA 'Send to Featurebase' message action saves a message as feedback. Integrations first appear on the Growth plan card. |
| Turns Discord messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | Partly: /feedback command or app actionUsers submit with /feedback, or a message is sent with a 'Send to Featurebase' app action. Integrations first appear on the Growth plan card. |
| Intercom or Zendesk | Partly: Forward tickets by email (Growth and up) | On some plans: Both; integrations from GrowthIntercom saves feedback from chats and shows an embedded voting view; a Zendesk integration also exists. The exact plan for each isn't stated. |
| Organize | ||
| AI duplicate detection | Yes: Suggests merges as votes | On some plans: Paid plans; Free has no AIAI flags duplicate candidates and Autopilot can merge clear ones. The Free plan has no AI, and the monthly AI-action allowance varies by plan. |
| AI summaries | Yes: Per request | Unclear: Not clearly documentedAI drafts changelog entries and turns comments into Insights. Summaries of feedback threads aren't documented. |
| Jira or Linear | On some plans: Linear and GitHub Issues (Growth and up) | On some plans: Both; integrations from GrowthLinear has two-way status sync and notifies voters; Jira, GitHub, ClickUp and Azure DevOps are also supported. The exact plan isn't stated. |
| Share | ||
| Public roadmap | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesKanban-style roadmaps. Featurebase's own pages don't state per-plan roadmap limits. |
| Changelog | Yes: Emails every voter | Yes: YesPublic changelog page, in-app popup and subscriber emails, with AI-drafted entries. Update emails over 5,000 a month are billed. |
| Custom domain | On some plans: Starter and up | Unclear: Offered; plan not statedCustom domains are supported, but Featurebase's help article doesn't name the plan that includes them. |
| Remove their branding | On some plans: Starter and up | On some plans: $69/mo add-onThe whitelabeling add-on removes 'Powered by Featurebase' from widgets, the help center and the portal. Which plans can buy it isn't stated. |
| Platform | ||
| MCP server for AI agents | Yes: Read and write, every plan | On some plans: Growth and upOfficial remote MCP server with read and write access to feedback, help desk, help center and changelog, on all paid plans. |
| API | Yes: REST API and webhooks, every plan | On some plans: Growth and upThe Growth plan lists 'API, MCP, Webhooks'; Free doesn't. The API covers posts, statuses, comments, changelogs, users and companies. |
| SSO | On some plans: Portal SSO from your app (Scale) | On some plans: EnterpriseEnterprise lists SSO and identity management. End-user SSO (log in with your app's accounts) is documented, but its plan isn't stated. |
| Import from other tools | On some plans: Canny, Featurebase, Frill, Nolt, Upvoty, CSV (Growth and up) | Partly: CSV; vote totals, no commentsCSV importer, a Canny migration guide that uses it, and the API. Comments and individual voters aren't imported, only vote totals. |
| Self-hosting | Yes: Source-available | No: Not listedFeaturebase's pricing page and help center list only hosted plans. |
The main differences
Support platform or feedback tool
Featurebase bundles a helpdesk, the Fibi AI agent, a help center and outbound messages with feedback boards, roadmaps and a changelog. Sikia covers feedback, a public roadmap and a changelog only. If you'd otherwise pay for a separate helpdesk, Featurebase may replace two tools.
Seats or flat plans
Featurebase charges per full admin seat: $29 to $99 per seat a month billed yearly, or $37 to $129 billed monthly, and Free is limited to 1 seat. Usage meters come on top, such as $0.49 per Fibi AI resolution. Sikia's plans are flat and include unlimited teammates; the limits are projects and AI volume.
Slack and Discord capture
In Featurebase, someone sends a Slack message over with a 'Send to Featurebase' action, and Discord users can submit with a /feedback command or an app action. Sikia listens in the channels you pick, sorts each message into request, bug, question or chatter, and drafts requests for approval, so nobody has to remember to forward them.
Branding and AI on entry plans
Removing 'Powered by Featurebase' is a $69/month add-on, and the Free plan has no AI features. Sikia includes AI capture and duplicate detection on every plan, Free included, within each plan's monthly AI allowance, and removes its badge from Starter up.
What an import keeps
Featurebase's CSV importer, which its Canny migration guide uses, brings vote totals but not individual voters or comments. Sikia's importers bring requests, voters, comments and statuses, and keep votes they can't attribute as anonymous votes.
Moving from Featurebase to Sikia
Sikia imports from Featurebase with your Featurebase API key and brings over requests, voters, comments, statuses and changelog entries. Featurebase lists API access from its Growth plan; if your plan doesn't include it, export your posts to CSV and use Sikia's CSV import, though that export doesn't list comments or individual voters. Nobody is emailed, re-running the import only adds what's new, and vote counts that can't be tied to a specific voter are kept as anonymous votes. Imports need the Growth, Scale or Lifetime plan.
FAQ
Is Sikia cheaper than Featurebase?
Does Featurebase have a free plan?
Can I import my Featurebase data into Sikia?
Does Featurebase capture feedback from Discord?
Does Featurebase have an MCP server?
Sources
Checked October 19, 2026. Vendors change plans often; the source is the final word.
- Featurebase pricing
- Featurebase billing and plans (help center)
- Featurebase Slack integration (help center)
- Featurebase Discord integration (help center)
- Featurebase duplicate requests (help center)
- Featurebase MCP server (help center)
- Featurebase importing feedback (help center)
- Featurebase migrating from Canny (help center)
Try Sikia next to Featurebase
Other comparisons
- ComparisonSikia vs CannyPick Canny if you want AI that pulls feedback out of Intercom, Zendesk and sales calls, and Jira, Linear or Salesforce integrations, and your budget can grow with the number of people who give feedback. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured automatically, free for one project or at a flat price from $19/mo. The biggest difference is how the price grows: Canny Pro is priced by tracked users, Sikia by projects and AI volume.
- ComparisonSikia vs UserJotPick UserJot if you want two boards on a free plan, and most of your feedback arrives on the board itself. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured, deduplicated and drafted as requests automatically. Both have a free plan and flat paid plans, so the biggest difference is capture: UserJot's Slack capture is manual and its Discord integration is documented as notifications, while Sikia listens in the channels you pick.
- ComparisonSikia vs UpvotyPick Upvoty if you want the cheapest paid plan, with a custom domain, user SSO and no vendor branding from $15/mo, plus Jira and Linear status sync. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured as requests, with the changelog and MCP server on every plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Upvoty collects it on its portal and widget, while Sikia also pulls it out of your chat channels.
- ComparisonSikia vs NoltPick Nolt if you want a straightforward board with unlimited users and admins, thorough moderation, and SAML or SCIM on Enterprise. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, since Nolt's Slack and Discord integrations post board activity rather than capture messages. Nolt prices by board count, from $29/mo billed yearly for one board, while Sikia prices by projects and AI volume, with a Free plan for one project and paid plans from $19/mo.
- ComparisonSikia vs FrillPick Frill if you want ideas, a roadmap, announcements and NPS or CSAT surveys in one in-app widget, with importers from Canny, Aha, Upvoty and Fider. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, with branding removed on every paid plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Frill centers on its widget, while Sikia also captures it from your chat channels.
- RoundupThe best Canny alternativesEight feedback tools compared on capture, AI, pricing and migration.